Events

To add or change a calendar event, please contact the church secretary at 256-864-0949.

List of Upcoming Events

AHG Troop Mtg.
Monday, August 31, 2015, 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Trail Life Mtg.
Monday, August 31, 2015, 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday Night Service
Every Wednesday, from 09/02/2015 to 11/25/2015, 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Head of Household Meeting
First Saturday of the month, 8:00 AM - 10:00 AM

Men, join us for breakfast and Bible study the first Saturday of the month at 8:00 AM in the Gym.

First Sunday Meal
First Sunday of the month

Join us in the Gym for a fellowship meal on the first Sunday of the month immediately after the morning service, followed by an afternoon service at 1:30 PM.  Visitors are invited!  The church will provide the main course and drinks; members, please bring a covered dish with enough to feed your family plus one person.  If you can help with cleanup, please contact the Calverts.

Sunday School
Every Sunday, 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Morning Worship
Every Sunday, 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Lord's Supper
First Sunday of the month, 11:45 AM - 12:00 PM

We partake of the Lord's Supper the first Sunday of the month during the morning service.

Trail Life
First Monday, Third Monday of the month, 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Sunday Evening Service
Every Sunday, 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
AHG Troop Mtg.
Monday, September 14, 2015, 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
AHG Leader's Mtg.
Monday, September 21, 2015, 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Ladies Meeting
Tuesday, September 22, 2015, 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
AHG Troop Mtg.
Monday, September 28, 2015, 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Fiddler's Convention
Saturday, October 03, 2015, 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Leaders and workers are needed to man our booth in Athens.  Please see Eric Swinney if you are interested in serving in this capacity.

Todd Wilson with Family Man Ministries
Saturday, October 03, 2015, 6:00 PM - Sunday, October 04, 2015, 12:00 PM

Todd Wilson with Family Man Ministries will be here on Saturday evening October 3rd and Sunday morning October 4th.  Todd is a wonderful gift to Christian families with a very encouraging and uplifting message.  He is also hilariously funny!

Father/Son Campout
Friday, October 09, 2015, 2:00 PM - Saturday, October 10, 2015, 2:00 PM

Our annual Father/Son campout is scheduled for Friday at 2 p.m. and end on Saturday at 2 p.m.  This year's campout will be held at the Swinney property out in the East Limestone area, just a few minutes from the church.

AHG Troop Mtg.
Monday, October 12, 2015, 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Ladies Meeting
Tuesday, October 20, 2015, 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Fall Revival with Lou Priolo at Haven Bapt. Church
Saturday, October 24, 2015, 3:00 PM - Sunday, October 25, 2015, 12:00 PM

Lou Priolo, will be speaking at Haven Baptist Church on October 24-25.  NLBC is partnering in this effort by providing lodging and snacks.  We encourage you to attend as much as possible.

 

October 24th from 3 p.m. to 7 p.m.

October 25th from 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.

AHG Troop Mtg.
Monday, October 26, 2015, 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Reformation Day
Saturday, October 31, 2015, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Reformation Day is October 31st.  If you are interested in taking a leadership role please see one of the pastors.

AHG Leader's Mtg.
Monday, November 02, 2015, 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
AHG Troop Mtg.
Monday, November 09, 2015, 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Ladies Meeting
Saturday, November 14, 2015, 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM
AHG Upside Down Party 8
Monday, November 30, 2015, 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Trail Life
Monday, November 30, 2015, 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Trail Life
Friday, December 11, 2015, 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
AHG Leader's Mtg.
Monday, January 11, 2016, 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
AHG Award Ceremony 9
Monday, January 25, 2016, 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
AHG Leader's Mtg.
Monday, February 01, 2016, 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
AHG Troop Mtg.
Monday, February 08, 2016, 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
AHG Troop Mtg.
Monday, February 22, 2016, 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Trail Life
Monday, February 29, 2016, 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
AHG Leader's Mtg.
Monday, March 07, 2016, 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
AHG Troop Mtg.
Monday, March 14, 2016, 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
AHG Troop Mtg./Board of Review
Monday, March 28, 2016, 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
AHG Leader's Mtg.
Monday, April 04, 2016, 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
AHG Troop Mtg.
Monday, April 11, 2016, 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
AHG Troop Mtg.
Monday, April 25, 2016, 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
AHG Leader's Mtg.
Monday, May 02, 2016, 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
AHG End of Year Awards
Monday, May 09, 2016, 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Trail Life
Monday, May 30, 2016, 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM