Events

To add or change a calendar event, please contact the church secretary at 256-864-0949.

List of Upcoming Events

Reformation Day Celebration
Friday, October 31, 2014, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Reformation Day Schedule

Schedule

Chili Supper          6:00-6:45pm (Each family bring chili, Fritos, cheese etc.)

Auditorium            6:45-7:30pm (Overview of schedule and events, short drama, short message, singing)

Booths                    7:30-9:00pm (Booths on gym side/Tyndale Video in Auditorium)

Head of Household Meeting
First Saturday of the month, 8:00 AM - 10:00 AM

Men, join us for breakfast and Bible study the first Saturday of the month at 8:00 AM in the Gym.

Young Adult Bible Study at 6:30 p.m.
Saturday, November 01, 2014, 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

High school students and young adults (ages 15 and up) meet at New Life in the gym on the 1st and 3rd Fridays of each month for supper, Bible study, prayer, and fellowship.  Supper is around 6:30 p.m. and Bible study time begins around 7:00 p.m.  For planning purposes, contact Chris or Cailean Williams at or 256-426-2272 to RSVP.

Sunday School
Every Sunday, 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Morning Worship
Every Sunday, 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Lord's Supper
First Sunday of the month, 11:45 AM - 12:00 PM

We partake of the Lord's Supper the first Sunday of the month during the morning service.

Sunday Evening Service
Every Sunday, 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
AHG Troop Mtg.
Monday, November 03, 2014, 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Men's Prayer Meeting
Every Tuesday, 6:30 AM - 7:30 AM

Men, join us Tuesdays at 6:30 AM in Room 108 for a time of prayer.

AHG Leader's Mtg.
Monday, November 10, 2014, 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Trail Life Meetings
Every Monday, from 07/28/2014 to 05/25/2015, 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Young Adult Bible Study at 6:30 p.m.
Saturday, November 15, 2014, 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

High school students and young adults (ages 15 and up) meet at New Life in the gym on the 1st and 3rd Fridays of each month for supper, Bible study, prayer, and fellowship.  Supper is around 6:30 p.m. and Bible study time begins around 7:00 p.m.  For planning purposes, contact Chris or Cailean Williams at or 256-426-2272 to RSVP.

Outreach
Third Sunday, Fourth Sunday of the month, 12:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Evangelistic Outreach.  For more information see Scott Phares immediately after the morning worship service for more information.

AHG Troop Mtg.
Monday, November 17, 2014, 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Young Adult Bible Study at 6:30 p.m.
First Friday, Third Friday of the month, 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

High school students and young adults (ages 15 and up) meet at New Life in the gym on the 1st and 3rd Fridays of each month for supper, Bible study, prayer, and fellowship.  Supper is around 6:30 p.m. and Bible study time begins around 7:00 p.m.  For planning purposes, contact Chris or Cailean Williams at or 256-426-2272 to RSVP.

First Sunday Meal
First Sunday of the month

Join us in the Gym for a fellowship meal on the first Sunday of the month immediately after the morning service, followed by an afternoon service at 1:30 PM.  Visitors are invited!  The church will provide the main course and drinks; members, please bring a covered dish with enough to feed your family plus one person.  If you can help with cleanup, please contact the Calverts.

AHG Christmas Around the World
Monday, December 08, 2014, 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
AHG Leader's Mtg.
Monday, January 05, 2015, 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
AHG Badge Ceremony
Monday, January 12, 2015, 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
AHG Troop Mtg.
Monday, January 26, 2015, 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
AHG Leader's Mtg.
Monday, February 02, 2015, 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
AHG Troop Mtg.
Monday, February 09, 2015, 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
AHG Troop Mtg.
Monday, February 23, 2015, 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
AHG Leader Mtg.
Monday, March 02, 2015, 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
AHG Troop Mtg.
Monday, March 09, 2015, 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
AHG Troop Mtg./Board of Review
Monday, March 30, 2015, 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
AHG Leader's Mtg.
Monday, April 06, 2015, 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
AHG Troop Mtg.
Monday, April 13, 2015, 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
AHG Troop Mtg.
Monday, April 27, 2015, 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
AHG Leader's Mtg.
Monday, May 04, 2015, 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
AHG Badge Ceremony
Monday, May 11, 2015, 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM